At first it was kind of hard for me to understand what you meant when you said “I am with you always”. ‘Cause it’s not like You were there when I got kicked in the gut and called with names in my school’s hallways. And were You there when my mother said it would be better if she picked up her things and left, though she didn’t, but she made it sure that I’d never forget. That life would eventually kill me, and that it was mostly a burden just to exist. Oh yeah…You weren’t there either when I was forced to leave my home and tried not to listen to the crying of my kids. And God, why didn’t You stop me, when I decided it was okay for a boy my age to have his first drink. ‘Cause you know, girls don’t like guys who just sit at home every night filling papers with ink. I didn’t feel Your guidance when things were so bad, I couldn’t tell what was real and what was not. You didn’t tell me to snap out of it, when I turned my back on someone who cared, because of someone I had already lost.  

But I still believe You’re more than just a voice in my head, because at the end, You’re pretty much all that I’ve got. You’re the only one that says “I love you”, when others scream that you’ll never be enough. And if I’m still alive, then maybe I was wrong. Maybe You were with me all those times. Maybe it was You who cried STOP! when I thought I had had enough after some lonely night. And maybe, You and me should give our relationship another chance, you know, another shot. Thank You Lord for listening to me every night, as I try to cope with all of this stuff.  It has been written, that nothing can separate us from Your love. It’s such a comfort ‘cause I’ll probably do every single thing, that would normally make a person lose hope and move on. And I know this isn’t the last time I speak of my trials, that there will be more in the coming days. But I guess I’ll be fine ‘cause I have learned, that You truly are with me, always.